Assets and liabilities of Council of Ministers (2013-14)

Chief Minister


Shri Naveen Patnaik

Chief Minister
Home, General Administration, Water Resources, Works
and any other Department specifically not assigned.

Cabinet Ministers
  Shri Pradip Kumar Amat
Minister of Finance, Public Enterprises.

Dr. Damodara Rout

Minister of Co-operation, Excise.


Shri Debi Prasad Mishra

Minister of Industries, School & Mass Education.

Shri Pradeep Maharathy
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development.

Shri Bijayshree Routray
Minister of Revenue & Disaster Management.


Shri Bikram Keshari Arukha

Minister of Forest & Environment, Parliamentary Affairs.

Smt.Usha Devi

Minister of Women & Child Development, Planning & Co-ordination.

Shri Lalbihari Himirika

Minister of S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare.

Shri Jogendra Behera

Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises, Public Grievances and Pension Administration.

Shri Badri Narayan Patra  
Minister of Rural Development.

Shri Puspendra Singh Deo

Minister of Housing & Urban Development.

Ministers of State
(Independent Charge)
  Shri Prafulla Kumar Mallik
Minister of Steel & Mines, Labour & Employees' State Insurance.
Shri Ramesh Chandra Majhi
Minister of Commerce & Transport.
Shri Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak
Minister of Health & Family Welfare, Information & Public Relations.
Shri Arun Kumar Sahoo
Minister of Panchayati Raj, Law.
Shri Sanjay Kumar Das Burma
Minister of Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Employment and Technical Education & Training.
Shri Sudam Marndi
Minister of Sports & Youth Services.
Shri Ashok Chandra Panda
Minister of Tourism & Culture.
Shri Pranab Prakash Das
Minister of Energy, Information Technology.
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Panigrahy
Minister of Higher Education, Science & Technology.
Smt. Snehangini Chhuria
Minister of Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts.