Assets and liabilities of Council of Ministers (2012-13)

Chief Minister


Shri Naveen Patnaik

Chief Minister
Home, General Administration, Works, Water Resources and any other Department specifically not assigned.

Cabinet Ministers
  Shri Bijayshree Routray
Minister of Forest & Environment, Labour & Employees State Insurance.

Shri Bikram Keshari Arukha

Minister of Rural Development & Cooperation.


Dr. Damodar Rout

Minister of Health & Family Welfare, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Shri Debi Prasad Mishra
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Housing & Urban Development.

Shri Kalpataru Das
Minister of Panchayati Raj and Parliamentary Affairs.


Shri Lal Bihari Himirika

Minister of ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare.

Shri Maheswar Mohanty

Minister of Tourism & Culture, Planning & Coordination, Law.

Shri Niranjan Pujari

Minister of Industries & Excise.

Shri Prasanna Acharya

Minister of Finance & Public Enterprises.

Shri Surjya Narayan Patro
Minister of Revenue & Disaster Management.

Smt. Usha Devi

Minister of Women & Child Development.

Ministers of State
(Independent Charge)
  Shri Arun Kumar Sahu
Minister of Energy and Information & Public Relations.
Shri Badrinarayan Patra
Minister of Higher Education.
Shri Pratap Keshari Deb
Minister of Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Employment & Technical Education & Training, Information Technology.
Shri Rabi Narayan Nanda
Minister of School & Mass Education.
Shri Rajani Kant Singh
Minister of Steel & Mines.
Shri Ramesh Chandra Majhi
Minister of Sports & Youth Services, Science & Technology and Public Grievances & Pension Administration.
Smt. Sarojini Hembram
Minister of Textile, Handloom & Handicrafts.
Shri Subrat Tarai
Minister of Commerce & Transport.